Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

  • Posts: 9
  • Thank you received: 1

Q-Eye changing data types (to Money) was created by Shane

I am trying to add a new field to a QVD.
When I save it, the field types are being changed from Date / Number to MONEY. Why is that and how can I avoid it?
I looks fine in the QVD but as soon as I load into QlikView the change in data-types are causing issues.
I'm using 6.5.0.5
2 months 1 week ago #20087
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 7951
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 495

Replied by admin on topic Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

Thank you for letting us know about this issue.
We will have a look at it for you but it might take a while
Mike
2 months 1 week ago #20088

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 9
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by Shane on topic Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

Thanks Mike. Understood.
2 months 1 week ago #20089

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 9
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by Shane on topic Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

admin wrote: Thank you for letting us know about this issue.
We will have a look at it for you but it might take a while


Hi Mike - any update? Have you been able to recreate the issue? If so any ETA on when it might be fixed?
1 month 3 weeks ago #20137

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1078
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 127

Replied by Peter.Jonson on topic Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

We are currently working on new release of Advanced ETL Processor.

Once it is done we will have a look at the issue you reported.

The ETA for release is 2 weeks
Peter Jonson
Support Analist
1 month 3 weeks ago #20139

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 7951
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 495

Replied by admin on topic Q-Eye changing data types (to Money)

We have started looking at it for you

I assume you are talking about CHECKS_TIMESTAMP field?
Mike
1 month 1 week ago #20204

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies