Creating temp file in join

  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 0

Creating temp file in join was created by prasanth

Hi sir,

I couldn't able to create temp files when I am using join component. Do we have any constraints while providing temp storage path in join component. Could you please provide guide , how we can proceed further. Attached the error.


Thanks and regards,
Prasanth vattikonda
1 year 6 months ago #20357
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 8458
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 567

Replied by admin on topic Creating temp file in join

Have you tried changing the path as per wiki screenshot?
www.etl-tools.com/wiki/aetle/processing_.../working_with_joiner
Mike
ETL Architect
1 year 6 months ago #20358

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

yes sir ,

I have tried changing path. Even through , I am facing the same kind of issue. Please have a look in the attached screen shot.
1 year 6 months ago #20359
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

yes sir ,

I have tried changing path. Even through , I am facing the same kind of issue. Please have a look in the attached screen shot.
1 year 6 months ago #20360

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 8458
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 567

Replied by admin on topic Creating temp file in join

If you are using multiple joiners try using different paths.
EG
Joiner 1 = path 1
Joiner 2 = path 2
Mike
ETL Architect
1 year 6 months ago #20361

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

Sir,

Now the error is resolved. But, when we use different paths for diff joiners , we are having another issue.

Issue :
Before execution we are able to see the number of records,
After execution, we are not able to see the records, even if mapping is pretty stright forward.

Please find the screen shots attached
1 year 6 months ago #20364
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies