Creating temp file in join

  • Posts: 3
  • Thank you received: 0

Creating temp file in join was created by prasanth

Hi sir,

I couldn't able to create temp files when I am using join component. Do we have any constraints while providing temp storage path in join component. Could you please provide guide , how we can proceed further. Attached the error.


Thanks and regards,
Prasanth vattikonda
11 months 2 weeks ago #20357
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 8292
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 540

Replied by admin on topic Creating temp file in join

Have you tried changing the path as per wiki screenshot?
www.etl-tools.com/wiki/aetle/processing_.../working_with_joiner
Mike
ETL Architect
11 months 2 weeks ago #20358

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

yes sir ,

I have tried changing path. Even through , I am facing the same kind of issue. Please have a look in the attached screen shot.
11 months 2 weeks ago #20359
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

yes sir ,

I have tried changing path. Even through , I am facing the same kind of issue. Please have a look in the attached screen shot.
11 months 2 weeks ago #20360

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 8292
  • Karma: 33
  • Thank you received: 540

Replied by admin on topic Creating temp file in join

If you are using multiple joiners try using different paths.
EG
Joiner 1 = path 1
Joiner 2 = path 2
Mike
ETL Architect
11 months 2 weeks ago #20361

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 39
  • Thank you received: 1

Replied by vattikonda on topic Creating temp file in join

Sir,

Now the error is resolved. But, when we use different paths for diff joiners , we are having another issue.

Issue :
Before execution we are able to see the number of records,
After execution, we are not able to see the records, even if mapping is pretty stright forward.

Please find the screen shots attached
11 months 1 week ago #20364
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

 

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies